

## **Skate Newfoundland & Labrador Sectional Championship Awards**

## SECTIONAL MERIT AWARD - MOST OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE

The Sectional Merit Award as selected by the Judges was awarded to the Skater(s) with the most outstanding performance during the competition. This award was sponsored by Bank of Montreal up to 2011. Prior to 2011 this award was formerly was known as the SunLife merit award

## Recipients

2017	-	Katie Slaney	- Mount Pearl-Paradise SC
2016	-	McKenna Mercer	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl-Paradise SC</li> </ul>
2015	-	Madison Sturge	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl- Paradise SC</li> </ul>
2014	_	Lauren Rowe	<ul> <li>Sparkling Blades SC</li> </ul>
2013	_	Dylan Short	- Prince of Wales SC
2012	_	Bethany Whelan	- Silver Blades SC
2011	_	Ashley Morgan	<ul> <li>Prince of Wales SC</li> </ul>
2010		Julia Mercer	<ul> <li>Prince of Wales SC</li> </ul>
2009	-	Julia Mercer	<ul> <li>Prince of Wales SC</li> </ul>
2008	-	Stephanie Nevin	- Silver Jets SC
2007	-	Jessica Oake	<ul> <li>Notre Dame SC</li> </ul>
2006	-	Kaetlyn Osmond	<ul> <li>Ice Crystal SC</li> </ul>
2005	-	Stephanie Nevin	- Silver Jets SC
2004	-	Joey Russell	<ul><li>Polaris SC</li></ul>
2003	-	Joey Russell	- Polaris SC
2002	-	Michelle Bugden	<ul> <li>Silver Blades FSC</li> </ul>
2001	-	Kaitlin Greening and Ryan Sutherland	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl FSC</li> </ul>
2000	-	Allison Noseworthy	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl FSC</li> </ul>
1999	-	Aimee Collier	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl FSC</li> </ul>
1998	-	Janelle Dinn	<ul><li>St. John's FSC</li></ul>
1997	-	Janelle Dinn	<ul><li>St. John's FSC</li></ul>
1996	-	Ashlee Daley	<ul> <li>Mount Pearl FSC</li> </ul>
1993	-	Lelia Hutton	<ul> <li>Prince of Wales FSC</li> </ul>