

## **Skate Newfoundland & Labrador Synchro Championship Awards**

## **CORNEL TROPHY**

## CRITERIA:

- Donated by Dr. Anna Cornel (1984).
- Awarded annually to the team, who in the opinion of the judges was the best team in the competition.
- · Unison and Presentation, in relation to the music, age and ability of the skaters, and the program as a whole should all be considered.

## **Recipients**

1995 -

2017 -	Genesis Elementary	- CBS SC
2016 -	Princelles	- Prince of Wales SC
2015 -	Pre-Novice Starlites	- Mount Pearl-Paradise SC
2014 -	Princelles	- Price of Wales SC
2013 -	Princelles	- Prince of Wales SC
2012 -	TP Explosions	- Trinity Placentia SC
2011 -	Synergy	- Prince of Wales SC
2010 -	TP Explosions	- Trinity Placentia SC
2009 -	Synergy	- Prince of Wales SC
2008 -	Ice Sparkes	- CBN
2007 -	Sparkling Blades	
2006 -	Sparkling Blades	
2005 -	Mount Pearl Junior Starlites	
2004 -	Silver Blades Silver Shadows / S	Stephenville Silhouettes
2003 -	Mount Pearl Junior Starlites	
2002 -	Nortre Dame Auroras	
2001 -	St. John's Signals	
2000 -	St. John's Signals	
1999 -	CBN Ice Crystals	
1998 -	CBN Ice Crystals	
1997 -	St. John's Signals	
1996 -	CBN Ice Crystals	
1995 -	St. John's Signals	

**CBN Ice Crystals** St. John's Signals 1994 - Nortre Dame Auroras

1993 - CBN Icicles

1992 - Corner Brook Silver Shadows

1991 - St. John's Highkickers

1990 - CBN Sailors On Ice

1989 - Prince of Wales Princelles

1988 - St. John's Dominos

1987 - St. John's Dominos

1986 - Port-aux-Basques

1985 - Labrador City

1984 - Corner Brook